2.3.6 回购

什么是回购?

回购(或称回购协议)是指在一段预先约定的时间内(通常是24小时),您同意将已有的一项资产(A)换成您或其他人需要的另一项资产(B)。然后,在期限(24小时)结束时,你用借入的资产(B)来交换你的原始资产(A)。

今天(A)和明天(A)之间约定的价格是“回购价格”或“成本”。回购价格实际上是给资产(B)放贷人支付的费用,以补偿他/她将其资产借给你24小时,简单地说,它是借款人支付给放贷人24小时借其资产的利息。

为什么人们要进行回购交易?

交易者可以利用回购借到他们没有的但又想使用的资产。例如,如果您只持有 BTC,但您目前想要USD,并且不想出售您的 BTC,您可以通过币飞BTC 回购获得由 BTC抵押的USD贷款。

回购在会订单簿上交易吗?

会的。币飞是介于传统和加密领域中首个推出中央交易和回购交易订单簿的交易所。币飞的回购订单薄是隔夜借出的,这意味着每笔交易在 24 小时内都会交割,还可以设置为无限期自动循环。

回购中的出价或报价是什么意思?

如果您在回购中出价(相当于回购买方),则意味着您拥有USD,您可以借给借款人,以换取借款人(回购卖方)的代币抵押品。如果您在回购中要价(回购卖方),这意味着您想借出资产,以换取USD抵押品。

拥有USD或者其它资产有什么区别吗?

USD(USDC)贷方可以买入任何回购订单。 关于代币(BTC,BCH,ETH等),贷方只能出售回购。

回购报价是怎么样的?

币飞回购目前是一种24小时可自动循环的工具(做空现货,做多永续或相反)。 这意味着,如果您做多回购(买入USD并获得现货),则在24小时内这将被逆转,最终您将获得与开始时完全相同的头寸,并根据所收取或花费的价格差%在回购订单上进行调整。

示例A:如果您在线性BTC / USD回购订单上以-0.10%(10 bps)的价格出价1 BTC,并且有人与您交易,那么您将:

获得1个BTC(10,000USD)并借出10,000 USD给卖方。然后,在交割时,您将退还1个BTC,并同时收到$ 10,010($ 10,000 + $ 10)。 10美元是您在24小时内借出美元的收益,年化率为36.50%(无复合)。

示例B:如果您在线性BTC / USD回购订单上以0.1%(10 bps)的价格提供1个BTC,并且有人与您进行交易,那么您将:

获得10,000USD并借出1 BTC(10,000USD)给买方。然后,在交割时,您将退还$ 10,000 USD,同时获得1 BTC + $ 10 USD。

例C:如果您在反向BTC / USD回购订单上以-0.10%(10 bps)的价格出价1 BTC,并且有人与您交易,那么您将:

获得1 BTC($ 10,000)并借出$ 10,000给卖方。然后,在交付时,您将退还1个BTC并同时收到10,000美元+ 0.001 BTC。

例D:如果您以0.1%(10 bps)的价格在反向BTC / USD回购订单上提供1个BTC,并且有人与您进行交易,那么您将:

获得10,000USD并借出1 BTC(10,000USD)给买方。然后,在交付时,您将退还$ 10,000 USD,同时获得1 BTC + 0.001 BTC。

回购是怎么运作的?

因为回购交易和永续合约紧密关联,当你在回购订单簿上以-0.1%(10个bps)的价格做多1个BTC时,在后台,币飞将代表你在现货市场下1个BTC的买单,同时在永续市场下1个BTC的卖单。如果你在明天(标准设定)交割,你将对你的永续合约仓位进行交割。这意味着你将交付1个BTC给永续合约的买家,并获得你的初始资本加0.1%(10个bps)作为回报。

为了更好地阐述该例子,假设BTC现货价格为10,000美元,可交割的永续合约价格为10010USD。您可能会注意到,您可以做多现货并做空永久合约,以锁定每BTC 10USD的利润,这些利润将通过明天的交割时实现。以-0.1%的价格买入回购,相当于在明天交割时获得0.1%(10个基点)的收益。每天执行这一交易将获得36.5%的年利率!

回购既可以说是一个借入/出借的市场,也可以说是一个介于现货和永续之间的价差市场。

两种说法都对,你可以利用回购市场来进行借贷,甚至视它为现货和永续合约的价差市场。

回购交易是否必须交割吗?

不一定。由于您持有可交割永续仓位,交割是一种选择而不是一种义务。当您开仓时,默认设置是不勾选交割。如果您想交割,则可以使用我们的交割API,或转到“仓位”栏,然后点击交割按钮进行交割。

请注意,永续交割的仓位可能会有资金费用,意味着如果您选择不交割,则产生资金费用。如果您要交付的话,则之后无资金费用。

回购交付拍卖每天将进行3次,分别在北京时间中午12点,晚上20点和凌晨4点进行。每次交割前30分钟截止。这意味着,如果您在任何一天的截止时间之前进行回购交易,并且不选择交割,那么您的回购交易将在最近的交割时间结算,而无需您承担任何费用。如果您在截止时间(例如晚上7:45)之后进行交易,您的回购交易将在下一个拍卖时间(例如凌晨4点)结算。

持有回购仓位会有被清算的风险吗?

如果你打算全部交割仓位,那么仓位会在下一轮拍卖交割,就不存在清算的风险。

如果您想继续持有仓位,那就不必选择交割或者平仓。这样你的仓位将不再在下次拍卖,但是需要注意的是继续持有永续仓位可能收到或支付资金费用。

如何进行回购交易?

每一个币飞支持的币种,都有其各自的回购市场下单薄。回购产品都是属于金本位产品,一旦下回购单会在下单薄里面产生两个交易单(一个是现货单,另外一个是永续单)。在这点上,回购产品和永续合约息息相关但是也有所不同。

回购有哪些风险?

由于回购交易是属于资产全部抵押的,因此客户无需承担任何交易对手的风险。 客户使用币飞的保证金系统, 通过回购,账户会收到对方的抵押品,即可交易的流动性抵押品,可以等同于客户账户中的任何其他抵押品使用。

目录

2.3.6 Repo

What is Repo?

Repo or repurchase agreements are agreements where, today, you agree to exchange one asset (A) that you already own for another asset (B) that you, or someone else, needs for a pre-agreed time period (usually 24 hours). Then, at the end of the time period (24 hours) you return the borrowed asset (B) in exchange for your original asset (A)..

The agreed upon price between (A) today and (A) tomorrow is the “Repo price” or “cost”. The Repo price is effectively the fee paid to the lender of asset (B) to compensate him/her for lending his/her asset to you for 24 hours, or more simply, it’s the interest that a borrower pays a lender to borrow their asset for 24 hours.

Why do people want to trade Repo?

Traders use Repo so that they can borrow assets that they do not have today, but need the use of.. For example, if you only hold BTC but require USD for a short period of time, and you do not want to sell your BTC, you could use CoinFLEX BTC Repo to get a USD loan, which is collateralized by BTC.

Does Repo trade on an order book?

It does now. CoinFLEX is the first Exchange in both the traditional and crypto space to launch a centrally traded and cleared order book for Repo trading. CoinFLEX’s Repo book is an overnight lending order-book, which means that every trade is deliverable within 24 hours or can be set to roll automatically for an unlimited amount of time.

What does bidding or offering in Repo mean?

If you bid in Repo, it means that you have USD that you would like to lend to a borrower in exchange for the borrower’s (Repo seller’s) Coin collateral. If you offer in Repo, it means that you have Coins that you would like to lend in exchange for USD collateral.

Does it matter if I have USD or Coins?

US Dollar (USDC) lenders can bid in any of the Repo order books. Coin (BTC, BCH, ETH, etc) lenders can only offer to sell Repo in the Repo order book of the Coin that they own.

How is Repo quoted?

CoinFLEX repo is currently a 24 hour instrument (Selling Spot, Buying Perpetuals or the opposite) that can be auto-rolled. That means that if you buy Repo (lend USD and receive Coin Spot) then in 24hrs time this will be reversed, and you will end up with exactly the same position you started with adjusted by what you collected or spent as a % difference in price on the Repo order book.

Example A: If you bid 1 BTC on the Linear BTC/USD Repo order book at -0.10% (10 bps) and someone trades against you then you will:

Gain1 BTC ($10,000) and lend $10,000 to the seller. Then, upon delivery you will return the 1 BTC and simultaneously receive $10,010 ($10,000 + $10). The $10 is your return from lending USD for 24hrs, which is 36.50% annualised (uncompounded).

Example B: If you offer 1 BTC on the Linear BTC/USD Repo order book at 0.1% (10 bps) and someone trades against you then you will:

Gain $10,000 USD and lend 1 BTC ($10,000) to the buyer. Then, upon delivery you will return the $10,000 USD and simultaneously receive 1 BTC + $10 USD.

Example C: If you bid 1 BTC on the Inverse BTC/USD Repo order book at -0.10% (10 bps) and someone trades against you then you will:

Gain 1 BTC ($10,000) and lend $10,000 to the seller. Then, upon delivery you will return the 1 BTC and simultaneously receive $10,000 + 0.001 BTC.

Example D: If you offer 1 BTC on the Inverse BTC/USD Repo order book at 0.1% (10 bps) and someone trades against you then you will:

Gain $10,000 USD and lend 1 BTC ($10,000) to the buyer. Then, upon delivery you will return the $10,000 USD and simultaneously receive 1 BTC + 0.001 BTC.

What happens when you trade Repo?

As we have Deliverable Perpetuals, when you buy 1 BTC for -0.1% (10 bps) in the Repo order book, in the background, CoinFLEX will simultaneously buy 1 BTC from the Spot market and sell 1 BTC in the Perpetuals market on your behalf. If you carry this to delivery tomorrow (standard setting), you will deliver your short Perpetual Futures position. This means that you will deliver the 1 BTC that was brought to the buyer of the Perpetual Future and receive your initial capital plus 0.1% (10 bps) in return.

To solidify this example let’s assume BTC spot is trading at $10,000 and the Deliverable Perpetuals are trading at $10,010. You may notice that you can buy the spot and short the Perpetual Future to lock in $10 of profit per bitcoin, which will be realised during delivery tomorrow. Buying Repo at -0.1% performs an equivalent trade, which also earns 0.1% (10 bps) at delivery tomorrow. Performing this trade every day would yield 36.5% APR!

Is Repo a Borrow/Lend market or a spread market between Spot and Perpetuals

Both descriptions are accurate. You can use the Repo market to borrow, lend, and even as a spread market between spot and perpetuals.

Do I need to deliver the repo tomorrow?

No. Since you are holding a Deliverable Perp position, delivery is an option rather than than an obligation. The default when you open a repo position is that delivery is not ticked. If you wish to deliver, you can either use our Delivery API, or go to the “Positions” tab and click the delivery button to delivery.

Please remember that the Deliverable Perpetuals position may have a funding rate associated with it, which will apply if you chose to not deliver. If you are delivering, funding will not apply to you at all.

Repo delivery auctions will occur 3 times a day, separately at UTC 4 AM, 12 PM and 8 PM. There will be a 30 minutes cut off before the delivery each time. This means if you trade Repo before the cut off time on any given day, and do not untick delivery, then your Repo trade will be settled at the nearest delivery time at no cost to you. If you trade after the cut off time (e.g. 7:45pm) your Repo trade will settle at next auction time (e.g. 4am).

Can you be liquidated holding a Repo position?

If you intend to deliver and are fully funded from the Repo trade, then there is no chance of liquidation as you are ready to deliver in the next auction.

If you would like to keep the Repo trade open, you can do it by unticking the delivery option. Once you do this your position will no longer close at the next auction and the open Perp futures position that you have may receive or pay funding, so you will need to be mindful of this.

How do I trade?

Each physically delivered underlying (Coin) that CoinFLEX lists will have its own Repo book. Where a Coin that we list has an Inverse and a Linear product (most likely only BTC and ETH contracts), there will be 2 Repo books as the underlying Deliverable Perpetuals trades associated with these Repo trades will be different.

What are the risks of Repo?

As Repo trades are fully collateralised, you face no counter-party risk to the borrow. You only risk to CoinFLEX and our margining system. You also receive the opposing party’s collateral in your account as tradable, liquid collateral that can be used equivalently to any other collateral in your account.

Contents