2.3.2 价差交易(250倍杠杆)

什么是价差交易

币飞将率先上线(季度-永续)价差市场

期货价差交易在传统期货市场非常流行,币飞是首个将价差交易作为自己的订单类型引入加密货币的加密期货交易所。

季度-永续

价差交易 包括同时购买一个季度(例如9月25日的季度合约)和出售一个永续(例如永续期合约)。由于交易是同时执行的,因此交易者没有Delta或leg风险,但是交易者要承受该价差价值的变动的风险。

价差合约价格= [季度合约价格][永续合约价格]

参考(季度合约):

•在季度的最后一个星期五(时间标准时间12:00),“季度”合约将变成永续”合约,因此价差合约的仓位被平仓。

•例如2020年12月25日(星期五)世界标准时间12:00,“季度”合约将被展成“永续”合约,从而价差合约的仓位被平仓。

Curr目前,在加密货币中,只有专业交易者或使用高频算法交易机器人的公司才能利用由于某月份期货与另一个月份期货相比变得昂贵而导致的价格差异。

在币飞平台,您是否买卖价差合约都取决于您在较长时间期货上交易的方向。举例来说,您正在考虑交易2020年9月/永久期货价差还有。如果您购买此价差合约,您将购买9月25日的季度合约并出售永续合约。

因此,例如,如果您正在查看BTC的价差合约,并且以100美元的价格购买100个9月25日/ Perp价差合约,您将以100美元的价格差买入多头(+)9月25日季度合约和卖出空头(-)100个Perp合约:

+100 9月25日季度合约@ 10100

-100 永续合约@ 10000

客户为什么要做这个交易?

作为投机者,您会以100美元的价格购买该价差合约,因为您认为价差便宜且可能会价格上涨。相反,如果您认为价格不利,则可以卖出该价差合约。

期货溢价

当远期的期货价格高于近期的期货(或现货),这就是所谓的期货溢价市场。在最近的加密市场中,期货市场普遍处于期货溢价状态。这通常是一个比杠杆交易员看好比特币未来价格的迹象。

现货溢价

当远期期货的价格低于近期市场(或现货),这被称为现货溢价市场。这通常是杠杆交易者看跌的信号。

扁平化

扁平化是一个术语,用来描述你想用期货价差来反映你认为期货市场(或曲线)可能发生的事情。如果远期的期货在期货溢价(见上面描述contago),并且您认为该价差的价格将趋近于零(因此在我们的示例中,从100美元到20美元),则您卖出9月25日/ Perp价差合约, 这种交易被称为“扁平化”。

陡升

如果你认为9月25日/Perp价差合约将上升,比如从100美元上升到150美元,那么你将买入价差合约,这种交易被称为"陡升"。


价差合约订单薄

币飞的价差交易订单簿可以直接下单9月25日季度/永续价差(以此为例)。本章节采用不同的价格和订单交易方式:

  1. 快速下单:在这里你可以手动下单或者通过api下单。

  2. 隐含在订单中:这些是9月25日的个别合约和/或永续合约的价格显示在价差订单簿中,因为这些个别订单簿包含了构成价差的个别合约。

  3. 隐含订单:这些是价差簿的价格显示在直接的永续和/或9月25日单独的合约订单簿上,同样,9月25日季度/永续价差订单薄包含相同的合约。

为什么有隐含订单?

隐含订单是非常有用的,因为这意味着单个合约订单簿的流动性反映在价差订单簿上(“隐含”),而价差指令的流动性则输出到单个期货订单簿上(“隐含”)。这两者都反映了来自一个或多个订单簿的流动性,并在涉及同一合同的相关订单簿中显示它们。这意味着大量的关联流动性和币飞匹配引擎将显示隐含的进或出合约,以帮助你的订单成交,无论你是单个订单或差价订单。

谁会交易价差合约?

定向交易员–期货价差是传统市场(在CME,ICE,SGX上)真正流行的日间交易策略,因为它们的波动性不及与期货直接交易的波动性大,这意味着在平均交易日内恢复原状,因此单个交易者可以进行大量交易以更具风险控制的方式扩大规模,并与加密货币的大型做市商公平竞争。

商业交易者和商业用户可能会使用期货价差对冲他们因业务性质而预期拥有的未来头寸。通常,他们将从完全的期货市场中的头寸开始,并通过期货价差来管理或滚动该头寸。加密矿工就是一个很好的例子。他们知道到9月底他们将生产100个代币,因此他们卖出100个9月的实物期货。但是,当他们到9月25日结束时,他们可以出售作为现货合约挖矿的BTC,并通过出售涵盖下一季度产量的期货价差来对冲下一季度的头寸。


保证金

币飞的价差合约是有投资组合保证金的。这意味着做多9月25日的合约和做空相应的合约是一笔保证金交易,你将得到差价头寸的保证金抵消。这让你比直接期货交易有更高的杠杆率。例如,在币飞上,你可以有200倍的杠杆。随着流动性在价差簿上的积累,我们将引入更多的抵消/保证金减免,这样你就可以更有效地获得保证金。

风险

什么因素会影响价差合约价格变动?

导致加密货币价差合约变化的主要因素是定向交易者对未来走势的看法。如果交易员或投资者认为BTC可能在未来几周上涨,那么定向杠杆交易员将倾向于买入远期期货。如果发生这种情况,你预计市场会变陡(更多的期货溢价)所以你会持有价差合约的多头头寸。

价差有时也会快速变动,所以你也会面临平仓的风险,所以你在调整头寸时要注意这一点。在传统交易市场中,由于存在隔夜利差风险,利差交易者在线下时倾向于缩小或平仓。

在币飞上,无论您交易何种虚拟货币,我们所有的价差合约都是以永续合约作为基础合约。例如,在BTC中,如果列出的合约是永续合约和下个季度的期货,那么价差订单簿将是季度/永续价差合约。

永续合约将获得或支付资金费用,因此你也必须关注该合约上的资金费用,因为它可能会略微提高或降低你持有价差头寸的收益。你当然可以在支付资金费用之前交易价差头寸,然后在支付资金费用之后重新进入价差头寸,但当然价差合约价格可能已经发生了变化。

目录

2.3.2 Spread Trading (250X Leverage)

What are Futures Spreads

CoinFLEX will initially list Quarterly-Perp spread markets

Futures spreads are extremely popular in traditional futures markets and CoinFLEX is the first crypto Futures Exchange to bring these to crypto as its own order type within its own order books.

Quarterly-Perps

Spreads involve simultaneously buying one month (say the Sept 25 futures) and selling another market (say the perpetual futures). As the trades are executed simultaneously there is no delta or leg risk for the trader but instead the trader is exposed to movements in the value of that spread.

Spread = [Quarterly futures price][Perp price]

Reference (Quarterly futures):

• On the last Friday of the quarter at noon (12:00) UTC, the Quarterly leg is rolled into a Perpetual leg, thus closing out the spread position.

• e.g. at 12:00 UTC Friday December 25, 2020, the Quarterly leg will be rolled into a Perpetual, which closes out the opposing Perpetual leg from the spread trade.

Currently, in crypto, only professional traders and firms using high frequency algorithmic trading bots can take advantage of the price differential caused by when one futures month becomes expensive in comparison to another month.

On CoinFLEX, whether you are buying or selling a spread is defined by which direction you are trading on the more longer dated futures. Say for example, you are looking at trading the September 2020/ Perpetual futures spreads, If you are buying this spread you will be buying the Sept 25 futures and selling the Perpetual futures.

So for example if you are looking at futures spreads in BTC and you buy 100 Sept 25/Perp futures spreads for $100, you will be long (+) 100 Sept 25 futures and short (-) 100 Perp futures for a price difference of $100:

+100 Sept 25 futures @10100

-100 Perp futures @10000

Why would you do this trade?

As a speculator, you would buy this spread at $100 because you believed the spread is cheap and could increase in value. Conversely, you would sell this spread if you think that this differential is going to reduce in your favour.

Contango

When the longer dated futures are priced higher than nearer dated futures (or spot) then this is known as contango markets. In crypto markets in recent times the futures markets have generally been in contango. This is generally a sign than leveraged traders are bullish on future prices of BTC.

Backwardation

When longer dated futures are priced lower than short dated markets (or spot) then this is known as backwardation markets. This is generally a sign that leveraged traders are bearish.

Flatteners

Flatteners is a term used to describe what you would like to trade with futures spreads to reflect what you think might happen on the futures market (or curve). If the longer dated futures are in contango (see description of contago above) and you think that the price of this difference will go towards zero (so in our example from $100 to say $20) then you sell the Sept 25/Perp futures spread and this trade is known as a “flattener”

Steepeners

If you think the Sept 25/Perp futures spreads are going to increase in value, say from $100 to $150, then you will buy the futures spread and this type of trade is known as a “steepener”.


Spread Order Books

CoinFLEX’s spread order books are a direct way to place orders on this example of the Sept 25/Perp spreads. There are different ways that prices and orders will be trade in this book:

  1. Direct spread orders: here you can place spread orders manually or via api’s.

  2. Implied in orders: these are where prices from the individual Sept 25 futures and/or the Perp futures get shown into the spread order book as these individual order books contain the individual contracts that make up this spread.

  3. Implied out orders: these are where prices from the spreadbook get shown in the outright Perp and/or Sept 25 individual futures books as again the Sept 25/Perp spread book contains the same contracts.

Why do you have implied orders?

Implied orders are really useful because this means that liquidity from the outright individual futures books are reflected in the spread book (“implied in”) and spread orders’ liquidity are exported out to the individual futures books (“implied out”). Both of these reflect liquidity from one or more books and shows them in associated books that involve the same contract. It means lots of linked liquidity and the CoinFLEX matching engine will show implied in or out futures to help get your orders filled whether you are working outright or spread orders.

Who trades spreads

Directional traders – Futures spreads are a really popular day trading strategy in traditional markets (on CME, ICE, SGX) because they are less volatile than trading outright direction with futures and can be extremely mean reverting on average days and so individual traders can trade much bigger size in a more risk controlled way and compete fairly with the large market makers in crypto.

Commercial traders & commercial users may use futures spreads to hedge future positions that they anticipate having due to the nature of their business. Typically they will start with a position in an outright futures market and will manage or roll this position with futures spreads. A good example of these are crypto miners. They know that they will be producing 100 coins by the end of Sept so they sell 100 Sept physical futures. But then when they get to the end of Sept 25 they can sell the BTC mined as spot contracts and hedge the next quarters position by selling the futures spreads that cover the next quarters production.


Margining

Futures spreads on CoinFLEX are portfolio margined. This means that being long the Sept 25 contract and short the Perp contract are margined as one trade and you will get margin offsets for spread positions. This lets you trade with higher leverage than with outright futures. On CoinFLEX you can have 200x leverage for example. As liquidity builds up on the spread books, we will be introducing a lot more offsets/margin relief so that you can be even more efficiently margined.

Risks

What makes futures spreads move?

The main factors that make futures spreads in crypto move are directional traders’ views on what will happen in the future. If traders or investors believe that BTC might rally in the next few weeks, then directional leveraged traders will tend to buy the further dated futures. If this happens then you expect the market to steepen (more contango in the market) and so you would hold a long position in the futures spreads.

Spread prices can also move quickly at times so you will also be at risk of liquidation, so you have to bear this in mind when sizing your position. In the traditional space, due to the risk of overnight gap risk, spread traders tend to size down or close spread positions when going offline.

On CoinFLEX, all our futures spreads will have the perpetual swaps as the base contract irrespective of the Coin you trade. So in BTC for example, if the contracts that are listed are perpetual swaps and the next quarter futures, then the spread book will be the quarterly future/perpetual swap spread.

The perpetual swap will either receive or pay funding, so you also have to watch the funding on this contract as it could either slightly enhance or decrease your returns from holding the spread position. You can of course trade out of the spread position ahead of the funding period and then re-enter the position after but of course the spread price might have moved.

Contents